Please log into the University of Regina’s Undergraduate Scholarship and Awards site to apply for these and other scholarship opportunities.

Scholarships and Awards

U of R journalism-specific scholarships:

  • Bell Media Award in Journalism
  • Bill Cameron Award in Journalism
  • Bluesky Award
  • C. Irwin McIntosh Journalism Prize
  • Canadian Women’s Press Club – Saskatoon Branch Award
  • CTV Investigative Journalism Prize
  • CTV Journalism Entrance Scholarships
  • CTV Journalistic Writing Scholarships
  • CTV Student Travel Awards
  • Gladys Arnold Bursary in Journalism
  • G. Murray and Edna Forbes Award in Investigative Journalism
  • Gord Steinke Global News Undergraduate Award
  • Gord Steinke Global News Undergraduate and Graduate Award
  • James M. Minifie Award
  • Joan Wohlfarth Award in Journalism
  • Kay Robbins Scholarship
  • Leon and Dorothy Goldman Scholarship in Journalism
  • Mary Lou Ogle Scholarship For The Study Of Communications (International Internship Scholarship)
  • NOVA Corporation Awards
  • Phillip A Novikoff Memorial for Excellence in Journalism
  • Reconciliation and the Media Bursary
  • Ross Harold Wotten Scholarship in the School of Journalism
  • Saskatchewan Association of Broadcasters -EA (ED) Rawlinson Scholarship
  • Saskatchewan Association of Broadcasters-Tom G. Laing Scholarship


Please visit the Faculty of Graduate Studies and Research for information about graduate-level scholarships.

Scholarships and Awards for Graduate Students